MCSA: Windows Server 2012

Course Description

The Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate (MCSA): Windows Server 2012 certification shows that you have the primary set of Windows Server 2012 skills, relevant across multiple solution areas in a business environment, to reduce IT costs and deliver more business value.

Earning an MCSA: Windows Server 2012 certification will qualify you for a position as a network or computer systems administrator or a computer support specialist. The MCSA: Windows Server 2012 qualification is a prerequisite for the MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure designation.

To be awarded the MCSA: Windows Server 2012 designation, students must pass 3 individual Microsoft examinations.

Course Content

Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012 – (Test 70-410)
Install and configure servers; Configure server roles and features; Configure Hyper-V; Deploy and configure core network services; Install and configure Active Directory; Create and manage Group Policy.

Administering Windows Server 2012 – (Test 70-411)
Deploy, manage and maintain servers; Configure file and print services; Configure network services and access; Configure a Network Policy Server infrastructure; Configure and manage Active Directory; Configure and manage Group Policy.

Configuring Advanced Windows Server 2012 Services – (Test 70-412)
Configure and manage high availability; Configure file and storage solutions; Implement business continuity and disaster recovery; Configure network services; Configure the Active Directory infrastructure; Configure identity and access solutions.

Act Training is a Pearson VUE Authorized Testing Centre and so the examination may be taken at our centre.

VUE logo

pdf Printable course details


CompTIA A+

or equivalent knowledge.

Course Duration

300 hours

Study Methods Available

Individual Tuition

Distance Learning


Please contact us.

Follow-on Courses

MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure

All Courses

Click here to see all our courses.

Further Information

Enquiry Form



CompTIA logo

   BCS logo
ECDL logo
 MCP logo

     Adobe logo